no recipe

I’m Alright! Still Baking =)

Just wanted to drop a line to tell you that I just couldn’t write any posts last weekend, as my eyes hurt so much after a full working week, really. So I just gave them some rest before another 5 days of eye strain. I’m still baking, although have no (daylight) time to make photos of what I do… But I’ve already ’employed’ my Mum for that=)

Will come back with baguettes, black sourdough bread, ciabatta etc. etc. etc. =)

And also some quick digest of what I’ve had in my head recently:

St. Petersburg is getting just so dark these days, with this scarlet-crimson sunset above the Dostoevsky-style houses in the centre… And it’s getting colder. And I think St. Pete is that very city of the world where one most certainly needs to have a person to love, to care, as well as to be loved and cared. Although the city s not romantic, I should say, quite opposite. It’s just that it is sometimes so depressingly gloomy, pompous and grey, that you just crave not to be alone …

… Don’t you dare thinking that Greece is populated with people who have their surnames starting exclusively with PAPA-… =) No-no, they do have differently called people, believe me=) …

Elektrichka bits of talks that I always HAVE to hear during my commuter train rides there and back again seriously tend to cover only New Year’s Eve celebration topics=) People, and what comes next, after the New Year? Hangover? Have never heard anybody planning a hangover yet =) …

Ok, no more St. Petersburg-style thoughts. Have to get away from this computer, indeed! I prefer to bake after work, but that means that I will have more to tell you this weekend!

AND I’ve bought more fresh yeast AND new letters with new recipes! so keep tuned =)

G.

2 thoughts on “I’m Alright! Still Baking =)

  1. Γέρα μου! wise words! Γράφω στα ελληνικά να με καταλάβουν λιγότεροι, χαχα 🙂 ελπίζω δεν είναι εναντίον τως ιδεών σου ή αυτού του site! Τι να κάνω, ντρέπομαι λίγο να μιλήσω για τα συναισθήματά μου! Αλλά πρέπει να σου το πω, δεν είναι η αθμόσφαιρα της ΑγιουΠετρ, και εδώ στη Τεργέστη που έχει περισσότερο ήλιο και ζέστη (έχουμε ακόμα καταπληκτικές μέρες, απιστευτο!) νιώθω πάντα κάτι τέτοιο, κάτι λείπει, κάποιος λείπει. Ευτυχώς αν και δεν μένω με την οικογένειά μου, βρίσκω σπίτι τους συγκάτοικούς μου και έχω κάποιου είδους παρέα! Νομίζω είναι η θάλασσα που σου δίνει αυτή τη μελαγχολία: ένας τεράστιος χώρος που σου λέει ότι θα έπρεπε να έχουμε κάτι να μας κρατήσει εδώ, αλλιώς δεν μπορόυμε να αντέχουμε τη μεγάλη της δύναμη που μας λέει “Εκέι πέρα έχει κάτι άλλο, μάλλον αυτό που ψάχνεις…” λοιπόν, τελείωσε η ποιητική στιγμή 🙂 φιλάκια και καλή δουλειά!

    1. Αχ Κατερινάκι μου γλυκιά, τόσο σωστά έγραψες!! εγώ ένιωσα ότι πρέπει να τ’εκφράσω κάπου επειδή καμιά φορά αλήθεια τόσο λείπει αυτό το ΚΆΤΙ!! και κάποιον. καταλαβαινόμαστε! (δεν θα έλεγα ότι υπάρχει μια τέτοια λέξη!!=)
      φιλάκια, αγαπημένη μου κοπέλα!

Say something...

